SOUTH AUSTRALIAN PUBLIC SERVICE CHIEF EXECUTIVE REMUNERATION (as at 1 April 2024)

Department	Name	Monetary Benefit Component Salary and Allowances	Non-Monetary Benefits Component				Total Remuneration Package Value
			Motor Vehicle	Car Park and Accessories	Employer Superannuation	Salary Sacrifice Superannuation	
Chief Executive, Attorney-General's Department	Caroline Mealor	\$409,211		\$5,159	\$48,881	\$30,000	\$493,251
Commissioner, Commission on Excellence and Innovation in Health	Keith McNeil	\$577,601			\$27,399		\$605,000
Chief Executive, Department for Child Protection	Jackie Bray	\$395,769			\$43,535		\$439,304
Chief Executive, Department for Correctional Services	David Brown	\$385,491			\$42,404		\$427,895
Chief Executive, Department for Education	Martin Westwell	\$495,988			\$54,559		\$550,547
Chief Executive, Defence SA	Internal acting arrangements in place						
Chief Executive, Department for Energy and Mining	Paul Heithersay	\$352,756		\$6,735	\$42,520	\$27,058	\$429,069
Chief Executive, Department for Environment and Water	Ben Bruce	\$373,034		\$5,344	\$41,622		\$420,000
Chief Executive, Department of Human Services	Lois Boswell	\$59,370			\$48,881	\$385,000	\$493,251
Chief Executive, Department for Health and Wellbeing	Robyn Lawrence	\$477,670			\$66,890	\$130,417	\$674,977
Chief Executive, Department for Industry, Innovation and Science	Adam Reid	\$375,508			\$42,406	\$10,000	\$427,914
Chief Executive, Department for Infrastructure and Transport	Jon Whelan	\$200,000			\$52,140	\$273,995	\$526,135
Chief Executive, Department of the Premier and Cabinet	Damien Walker	\$657,292		\$4,500	\$72,797		\$734,589
Chief Executive, Department of Treasury and Finance	Rick Persse	\$442,359			\$64,414	\$143,227	\$650,000
Chief Executive, Department for Trade and Investment	David Reynolds	\$520,548		\$5,604	\$27,399		\$553,551
Chief Executive, Environment Protection Authority	Jon Gorvett	\$386,885		\$4,228	\$43,023		\$434,136
Chief Executive, Office of Green Industries SA	Internal acting arrangements in place						
Commissioner for Public Sector Employment and Chief Executive, Office of the Commissioner for Public Sector Employment	Erma Ranieri	\$414,738		\$3,960	\$46,057		\$464,755
Chief Executive, Office for Early Childhood Development	Kim Little	\$414,414			\$45,586		\$460,000
Chief Executive, Office of Hydrogen Power SA	Sam Crafter	\$522,218		\$4,416	\$57,444		\$579,662
Chief Executive, Office for Recreation, Sport and Racing	Kylie Taylor	\$259,904			\$28,589		\$288,493
Chief Executive, Office of the SA Productivity Commission	Steve Whetton	\$299,089			\$32,900		\$331,989
Chief Executive, Department of Primary Industries and Regions	Mehdi Doroudi	\$387,252			\$42,598		\$429,850
Chief Executive, Premier's Delivery Unit	Rik Morris	\$181,426		\$4,830	\$36,988	\$150,000	\$373,244
Commissioner of Police, South Australian Police Department ¹	Grant Stevens	\$532,336			\$114,905		\$647,241
Chief Executive, Wellbeing SA	Internal acting arrangements in place						

¹ In addition to the Total Remuneration Package Value, also entitled to a further 4.2% Employer Superannuation Contribution.